[libfko] Memory leak bug fix in GnuPG handling
authorMichael Rash <mbr@cipherdyne.org>
Thu, 27 Mar 2014 01:14:11 +0000 (21:14 -0400)
committerMichael Rash <mbr@cipherdyne.org>
Thu, 27 Mar 2014 20:52:13 +0000 (16:52 -0400)
commit41f12eba81869814ceb6f5c809e90442d6a56b40
treea08721f89d11e0d3b13e74f8a0d7ad30e3fd912d
parent74a4cabb9c8bfbe1d49fbff6abde24265007bc37
[libfko] Memory leak bug fix in GnuPG handling

Bug fix to correct a memory leak in GnuPG SPA packet handling within
the gpg_decrypt() function.  Here is the specific valgrind leak record
that enabled the bug to be found (note that the new valgrind
suppressions usage was critical for finding this bug among all other
libgpgme memory leaks):

==23983== 1,044 bytes in 1 blocks are definitely lost in loss record 7 of 8
==23983==    at 0x4C2C494: calloc (in /usr/lib/valgrind/vgpreload_memcheck-amd64-linux.so)
==23983==    by 0x4E41D3A: gpg_decrypt (fko_encryption.c:422)
==23983==    by 0x4E42520: fko_decrypt_spa_data (fko_encryption.c:626)
==23983==    by 0x1155B0: incoming_spa (incoming_spa.c:519)
==23983==    by 0x1180A7: process_packet (process_packet.c:211)
==23983==    by 0x506D857: ??? (in /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libpcap.so.1.4.0)
==23983==    by 0x117865: pcap_capture (pcap_capture.c:270)
==23983==    by 0x10F937: main (fwknopd.c:353)
ChangeLog
lib/fko_encryption.c