[server] use SIGKILL if necessary for -K
authorMichael Rash <mbr@cipherdyne.org>
Tue, 10 Dec 2013 04:10:46 +0000 (22:10 -0600)
committerMichael Rash <mbr@cipherdyne.org>
Tue, 10 Dec 2013 20:35:38 +0000 (14:35 -0600)
commit5f50ac22dbec45cbe625c11c19a4c006469745f4
treeb70dd1a250bcb8211cc0b9addbdfb774f13b9063
parent3ef9e5645bbcb39559424dfe211b3531d6fb3089
[server] use SIGKILL if necessary for -K

This change sends SIGKILL to fwknopd under -K if SIGTERM does not do the job
first.  This can be necessary in some cases if libpcap does not properly handle
a packet count of zero in pcap_dispatch() (see github issue #110).  On a side
note, the default packet dispatch count of zero will likely be changed because
of that issue too.
server/fwknopd.c
test/test-fwknop.pl