[test suite] added git branch and commit values to init
authorMichael Rash <mbr@cipherdyne.org>
Fri, 7 Feb 2014 03:20:40 +0000 (22:20 -0500)
committerMichael Rash <mbr@cipherdyne.org>
Fri, 7 Feb 2014 12:58:12 +0000 (07:58 -0500)
test/test-fwknop.pl

index 97c189f..5cc85fc 100755 (executable)
@@ -321,6 +321,7 @@ my $fuzzing_failure_ctr = 0;
 my $fuzzing_ctr = 0;
 my $include_permissions_warnings = 0;
 my $lib_view_cmd = '';
+my $git_path = '';
 our $valgrind_path = '';
 our $sudo_path = '';
 our $gcov_path = '';
@@ -5709,6 +5710,7 @@ sub init() {
     $killall_path = &find_command('killall') unless $killall_path;
     $pgrep_path   = &find_command('pgrep') unless $pgrep_path;
     $lib_view_cmd = &find_command('ldd') unless $lib_view_cmd;
+    $git_path     = &find_command('git') unless $git_path;
 
     ### On Mac OS X look for otool instead of ldd
     unless ($lib_view_cmd) {
@@ -5766,6 +5768,14 @@ sub init() {
         }
     }
 
+    ### write out the latest git commit hash as a way to help track
+    ### what code is actually being tested
+    if ($git_path) {
+        &run_cmd("$git_path branch", $cmd_out_tmp, $curr_test_file);
+        &run_cmd("$git_path log | grep commit | head -n 1",
+            $cmd_out_tmp, $curr_test_file);
+    }
+
     return;
 }