[server] minor addition of IPT_CHK_RULE_ARGS macro for iptables -C usage
authorMichael Rash <mbr@cipherdyne.org>
Thu, 6 Jun 2013 02:33:42 +0000 (22:33 -0400)
committerMichael Rash <mbr@cipherdyne.org>
Fri, 7 Jun 2013 01:29:08 +0000 (21:29 -0400)
server/fw_util_iptables.c
server/fw_util_iptables.h

index dc61a8f..9e76f60 100644 (file)
@@ -644,7 +644,7 @@ rule_exists(const fko_srv_options_t * const opts,
 
     zero_cmd_buffers();
 
-    snprintf(cmd_buf, CMD_BUFSIZE-1, "%s -C %s %s",
+    snprintf(cmd_buf, CMD_BUFSIZE-1, "%s " IPT_CHK_RULE_ARGS,
             opts->fw_config->fw_command, fw_chain, fw_rule);
 
     res = run_extcmd(cmd_buf, err_buf, CMD_BUFSIZE, 0);
index 49eb4d3..f9090db 100644 (file)
@@ -36,6 +36,7 @@
 /* iptables command args
 */
 #define IPT_RULE_ARGS           "-t %s -p %i -s %s --dport %i -m comment --comment " EXPIRE_COMMENT_PREFIX "%u -j %s 2>&1"
+#define IPT_CHK_RULE_ARGS       "-C %s %s 2>&1"
 #define IPT_OUT_RULE_ARGS       "-t %s -p %i -d %s --sport %i -m comment --comment " EXPIRE_COMMENT_PREFIX "%u -j %s 2>&1"
 #define IPT_FWD_RULE_ARGS       "-t %s -p %i -s %s -d %s --dport %i -m comment --comment " EXPIRE_COMMENT_PREFIX "%u -j %s 2>&1"
 #define IPT_DNAT_RULE_ARGS      "-t %s -p %i -s %s --dport %i -m comment --comment " EXPIRE_COMMENT_PREFIX "%u -j %s --to-destination %s:%i 2>&1"